Skip to main content

NC State Extension

Meet Our Staff

Terri Billeisen, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Terri BilleisenExtension Associate (919) 515-7464 tlhoctor@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyDan Bowman, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Dan BowmanProfessor, Crop Science (919) 515-2805 dan_bowman@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesRick Brandenburg, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Rick BrandenburgExtension Specialist (Peanuts & Turf) & Department Extension Leader (919) 515-8876 rick_brandenburg@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyLee Butler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLee ButlerExtension Coordinator (919) 513-3878 elbutler@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyRich Cooper, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Rich CooperProfessor, Crop Science (919) 515-7600 rich_cooper@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesEmily Erickson, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionEmily EricksonCrop Science Lecturer (919) 513-2034 emily_erickson@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesTravis Gannon, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Travis GannonAssistant Professor (919) 515-2647 (Office) travis_gannon@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesJim Kerns, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Jim KernsAssociate Professor and Extension Specialist (Turfgrass Pathology) (919) 513-4820 jpkerns@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyMatt Martin, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMatt MartinExtension Associate - Turfgrass, NCSU Crop Science Dept (910) 675-2314 (Office) matthew_martin@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesSusana Milla-Lewis, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Susana Milla-LewisAssociate Professor, Turfgrass Breeding and Genetics (919) 515-3196 susana_milla-lewis@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesGrady Miller, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Grady MillerProfessor (919) 515-5656 grady_miller@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesCharles Peacock, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Charles PeacockProfessor and Extension Turfgrass Specialist (919) 515-7615 charles_peacock@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesRobert Richardson, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Robert RichardsonProfessor and Extension Specialist (919) 515-5653 rob_richardson@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesTom Rufty, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Tom RuftyProfessor (919) 515-3660 tom_rufty@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesDanesha Seth Carley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Danesha Seth CarleyAssociate Professor, Sustainable Managed Landscapes (919) 513-8189 danesha_carley@ncsu.eduHorticultural ScienceWei Shi, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Wei ShiProfessor, Crop Science (919) 515-2647 (Office) wei_shi@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesFred Yelverton, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Fred YelvertonExtension Specialist (Turfgrass / Forage Crop Weed Mgt) (919) 515-5639 fred_yelverton@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil Sciences